A small preview on my talk at 31C3

On december 28th – the second day of the Chaos Communication Congress – I’ll talk about current and past format wars GIFs have been involved in. The core of the presentation will be a small survey I conducted over the last weeks. It compares the usage of GIFs and WebMs on the two GIF-boards on 4chan (/gif/ and /wsg/). I won’t reveal everything in advance, but here’s a graphic to make you curious:

wsg-statsAnd by the way, I’ll talk German there, but thanks to the great translation team there will be subtitles and live translation.

When the congress is over I will finally have time again to take better care of this blog:)

write comment

